If you are interested in serving on one of MBA Chicago’s committees listed below, please write to

Gala Committee

Law Student Committee

  • Sara Suleiman (Co-Chair)

  • Rama Izar (UIC Law School)

  • Sayeed Mohammed (DePaul University College of Law)

  • Yasmeen Elagha (Northwestern Pritzker Law School)

  • Farisa Khan (Loyola University of Chicago Law School)

  • Zahrah Khan (Loyola University of Chicago Law School)

  • Haya Muhammad (Chicago-Kent Law School)

Mentorship Committee

  • Masood Ali (Chair)

  • Jumana Abdelrahman

  • Hussein Houjaij

Membership Committee

Law Firm / In-House Committee

  • Sara Suleiman (Co-Chair)

  • Sumaya Noush (Co-Chair)

  • Noor Hasan (Co-Chair)

  • Nasir Hussain (Co-Chair)

  • Mohammed Lakhani

  • Jumana Abdelrahman

  • Ali Alsarraf

Government Lawyers Committee

  • Wesam Shahed (Co-Chair)

  • Aruj Chaudhry (Co-Chair)

Public Interest Lawyers Committee

Solo Practitioner & Small Firm Committee